October 25, 2005

Live 8 DVD set in November

Live 8

An official DVD set of the Live 8 performance is scheduled for release on november 8. Containing four discs the set focuses on at the artists who performed in Hyde Park, London - complete sets from Pink Floyd, U2, Coldplay, Madonna, The Who, Robbie Williams and Paul McCartney.

Disc 4 features exclusive extras including a never-before-seen backstage documentary filmed at Hyde Park, Pink Floyd's Live 8 reunion rehearsal, more acts from Live 8's global concerts including McFly and Bjork in Tokyo, films by The Who and Travis and a contribution from Ricky Gervais.

The big question: are the fucking references made by The Who and Madonna beeped out?

» More

No comments:

Post a Comment