May 04, 2023

Desario: Eclipse

Sacramento, CA based quartet Desario have found a way to mix jabngeling guitars with shoegaze on their new single Eclipse. It is a nice play of light and shade with a main hook that hard to resist. John Conley's vocals could have been turned up a bit louder in the mix. The twin guitars are commandeering the spotlights, but bass player Mike Carr has a found a spot to insert a lick straight out of the Sisters of Mercy playbook.

Michael Yoas: guitar, keyboards
John Conley: vocals, guitar
Mike Carr: bass
Kirklyn Cox: drums, percussion

Eclipse is released via Fort Lowell Records.

» Desario on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment