March 19, 2023

Andrew North & The Rangers: new live album "Thanks for the Warning - Vol. 1" in May

Andrew North and The Rangers:  Thanks for the Warning - Vol. 1

New Hampshire jam band Andrew North & The Rangers have selected their best performances for a live album, Thanks for the Warning - Vol. 1. All tracks wer recorded during shows in 2022.

They grown into a sextet since the release of their debut album Phosphorescent Snack. The addition of another sax player and a percussionist has deepened their sound even further, allowing them to go deeper into jazz territroy. besides their catchy take on upbeat synth-rock. Lead single Infinity Spinning serves as a taster of what's in store.

Andrew North & The Rangers:
Andrew North: keyboards, vocals
Randy Hunneyman: percussion
Rob O'Brien: saxophone, Roland Aerophone
Jillian Rorke: saxophone
Chip Spangler: bass, vocals
Dale Grant: drums, vocals

Thanks for the Warning - Vol. 1 is a self-released album. It is available for pre-order here. Release date: May 12.


HCTF review of Phosphorescent Snack.

No comments:

Post a Comment