February 14, 2023

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds: "Push the Sky Away" 10th Anniversary

To celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the release of their Push the Sky Away album Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds offer (for a limited time) a live stream of their show at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles on February 21. The movie was directed by Directed by Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard. They performed the album in full in the first set, followed by a set of live favourites. A reissue of the album with this show on Blu-ray as an extra would be nice, but that's not happening.

First Set:
  1. We No Who U R
  2. 2Wide Lovely Eyes
  3. Water’s Edge
  4. Jubilee Street
  5. Mermaids
  6. We Real Cool
  7. Finishing Jubilee Street
  8. Higgs Boson Blues
  9. Push the Sky Away
Second Set:
  1. From Her to Eternity
  2. O Children
  3. The Ship Song
  4. Jack the Ripper
  5. Red Right Hand
  6. Deanna
  7. Love Letter
  8. The Mercy Seat
  9. Encore: Stagger Lee

» nickcave.com

No comments:

Post a Comment