October 27, 2022

Midnight Rodeo: The Big Melt

Electric Pets
photo: Jack Stoddart

The members Nottingham psych-pop sextet Midnight Rodeo must have been exposed to a lot Jefferson Airplane and Pink Floyd records at an impressionable age. Their new single The Big Melt must have made to the 21st Century by hitching a ride with the Tardis. Propelled by two slightly distorted guitars singer Maddy Chamberlain leads the way on a late night stroll, telling off strangers that get in her way.

Midnight Rodeo:
Maddy Chamberlain: vocals, tambourine
James McBride: guitar, vocals
William Crumpton: guitar, vocals
Harry Taylor: bass
Ferg Moran: drums
Sam Potts: keys, synths

The Big Melt via FatCat Records

UK live dates:
  • 11/03 The Night Owl, Birmingham
  • 11/10 The Pipeline, Brighton
  • 11/11 The Lanes, Bristol
  • 11/12 Bodega, Nottingham
  • 11/19 The Grace, London (w/ Mystic Peach)
  • 11/22 The Polar Bear, Hull
  • 11/23 Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds
  • 11/24 Aatma, Manchester
  • 11/25 The Jacaranda, Liverpool

» Midnight Rodeo on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment