January 14, 2022

Beachdog: Dog

Dutch hardcore/grunge band Beachdog dropped the double whammy Crawl in Pieces b/w Milk last year, a spicey mix of melodic grunge and metal. Led by former John Coffey singer David Achter de Molen they have recording the tracks for their self-titled album. The new single Dog, a song about dealing with loss, is another banger, with chopped up riffs courtesy of lead guitarist Ruben Lisman. Sybrand Hiemstra (rhythm guitar), Vincent Kuijpers (bass) and Mex van Gestel (drums) keep it tight and loose.

Dog is released via Snowstar Records. The self-titled debut album (vinyl, CD, digital) will hit the shops on April 29 and is available for pre-order here.

Live dates:
  • 04/09 Eureka, Zwolle
  • 04/10 Volt, Sittard
  • 04/28 EKKO, Utrecht
  • 05/12 013 @ Cul de Sac, Tilburg
  • 05/20 Burgerweeshuis, Deventer
  • 05/27 Merleyn, Nijmegen
  • 05/29 Melkweg, Amsterdam

» beachdogmusic.nl

HCTF review of Crawl in Pieces.

No comments:

Post a Comment