November 14, 2021

L.A. Peach: Power Trip

photo: Luke Tapley

L.A. Peach started out as a one-man project by Welshman John James Davies, before growing into an over the top '80s inspired quartet, leaning towards the New Romantics of that era. Their new single Power Trip is a tongue-in-cheek look at dating in the digital era, with all participants inventing alternate identities to improve their chances.

Their new Welcome To L.A. Peach will be released on November 18.

L.A. Peach:
John James Davies: vocals
Olivia K Wood (vocals, saxophone
Morgan Griffiths: bass, synth, programming
Jake Stanley: piano, guitar

Live dates:
  • 11/18 The Talleyrand, Manchester
  • 11/19 Bobiks, Newcastle
  • 11/20 Hyde Park Book Club (matinee), Leeds
  • 11/20 The Source (evening show), Carlisle
  • 11/21 The Hug & Pint, Glasgow
  • 11/22 JT Soar, Nottingham
  • 11/23 The Exchange, Bristol
  • 11/24 Tiny Rebel, Cardiff
  • 11/26 Garibaldi Hotel, Northampton
  • 11/27 The Shacklewell Arms, London


No comments:

Post a Comment