October 12, 2021

Deep Purple: new album "Turning To Crime" 11/26

Deep Purple have finished recording their first-ever all covers album, Turning To Crime, that will be in the shops on November 26. When boredom hit them during the lockdown they decided to use the internet technology to play together and swap files, and dig into the music they grew up with, not playing them as faithfull renditions, but making them Purple songs that happened to be written by other bands.

The album first single, a raucous version of the Love classic 7 And 7 Is, is a good start for sure. It will be available in a shitload of formats and is avaibable for preorder here.

  1. 7 And 7 Is
  2. Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
  3. Oh Well
  4. Jenny Take A Ride!
  5. Watching The River Flow
  6. Let The Good Times Roll
  7. Dixie Chicken
  8. Shapes of Things
  9. The Battle Of New Orleans
  10. Lucifer
  11. White Room
  12. Caught In The Act (Medley: Going Down / Green Onions / Hot ‘Lanta / Dazed And Confused / Gimme Some Lovin')

The non-album track is (I’m A) Roadrunner is part the 5 x 12-inch single vinyl box set edition, but is also available as a free download by subscribing to the Deep Purple newsletter.

» deeppurple.com
» turningtocrime.com

No comments:

Post a Comment