August 27, 2021

Dutch Criminal Record: It's Gonna Be Okay

Portsmouth pop trio Dutch Criminal Record are an optimistic bunch. Joe Delaney-Stone (vocals/guitar), Sam Thrussell (vocals/guitar), and Joe Frampton (drums) play the kind of jangling guitar songs that quintessentially English, with just a hint of surf thrown in so that it makes sense to States side people.

The tracks on their new EP, It's Gonna Be Okay, are soothing sunny-side up tunes that will get them playlisted a lot, with Hey Charlie and the title track as the most likely candidates. The more challenging tracks like the psychedelic Return To Dust and tongue-in-cheek 00's Nostalgia will resonate with fans Echo & the Bunnymen.

Dutch Criminal Record: It's Gonna Be Okay

It's Gonna Be Okay is released via frtyfve records.

  1. It's Gonna Be Okay
  2. Return To Dust
  3. 00's Nostalgia
  4. Hey Charlie
  5. Living In Dreams

Live dates:
  • 09/04 Southsea, UK @ Wedgewood Rooms
  • 09/25 London, UK @ The Finsbury
  • 04/02 Southsea, UK @ Wedgewood Rooms


No comments:

Post a Comment