June 09, 2021

Pearie Sol: Real Happiness

Pearie Sol, keyboards player for DC-area rockers Gauche, bares his soul on his left-field, lo-fi solo album Real Happiness, a happy-sad collection of songs that touch base with vaudeville and showtunes. His piercing, nasal delivery is not for everyone - the politically correct description is "acquired taste". Playing the same notes over and over again is a means to hammer home his emotional turmoil. Make no mistake, he wants to entertain, but strictly on his own terms.

It is not a bleak or depressed album. Real Happiness tackles the fleeting nature of things. When it all goes South, changes are that a turn for the better can come knocking without previous warning. Pearie Sol offers snapshots from everyday life. He is a roving reporter covering the aspects of his inner life and immediate surroundings.

Pearie Sol: Real Happiness

Real Happiness is out on June 18 via Happy Happy Birthday To Me Records (CD, cassette).

  1. Take My Body
  2. Real Happiness
  3. Apathy
  4. Spanish Pain
  5. Slime Pit
  6. Marched On
  7. November Frost
  8. This Time

» peariesol.com

No comments:

Post a Comment