April 25, 2021

The Catenary Wires: The Overview Effect

The Catenary Wires

English band The Catenary Wires are into nostalgia in a good way. Their new single The Overview Effect is a slice of eigthies pop, with the guitars playing catch and singer Amelia Fletcher riding the crest of the wave with her vocals. A blend of folk and New Wave that flows like a brook on a glorious Summer day. They know it won't last = "can't we stay the same" is a line that shares the sentiment of the theme of their previous single Mirrorball. They should not worry too much atout getting older. This is band that is aging well.

The Catenary Wires:
Amelia Fletcher: vocals, harmonium
Rob Pursey: vocals, guitar
Fay Hallam: Hammond organ, backing vocals
Ian Button: drums, backing vocals
Andy Lewis: bass, production

Mirrorball is released via their own label Skep Wax (UK + ROW) and Shelflife Records (USA). Their new album Birling Gap will be available on May 28, 2021.

» catenarywiresband.com

HCTF review of Mirrorball.

No comments:

Post a Comment