February 03, 2020

Sunshine Boys: Infinity Girl

photo: Peter Kuehl

Chicago power trio Sunshine Boys consists of three musicians who can hand over lengthy resumes as members of countless bands in the Windy City indie scene. Their latest single Infinity Girl sounds like R.E.M. in a power pop mood, with plenty use of "fuck" and "fucking" to make sure that will have zero airplay on mainstream radio. No biggie - it will find its way to a plethora of playlists.

Sunshine Boys:
Freda Love Smith: drums
Jacqueline Schimmel: bass
Dag Juhlin: guitar, vocals

Infinity Girl is released via pravda records.

Live dates:
  • 02/05 St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *
  • 02/06 Milwaukee, WI @ Shank Hall *
  • 02/07 St. Louis, MO @ Blueberry Hill Duck Room *
  • 04/03 Chicago, IL @ Montrose Saloon

* supporting Juliana Hatfield

» sunshineboys.net

No comments:

Post a Comment