June 21, 2019

I am Oak: new album "Osmosis" in September; "Swells" video

Dutch indie folk band I am Oak will release their new studio album Osmosis on September 6th. They changed up their modus operandi for this one and used the piano as the main composing tool. Lead single Swells puts the textures of this instrument to good use, with complex parts playing catch with the vocals. The video was made by Martijn Bastiaans, who got inspired by a lone dark horse during his stay on the Faroe Islands.

Osmosis is available for pre-order via Snowstar Records.

Live dates:
  • 09/15 De Nijverheid (album release show), Utrecht, Netherlands
  • 09/25 Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
  • 12/12 Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • 12/13 Stille Nacht, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • 12/20 Vera, Groningen, Netherlands
  • 12/19 Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, Netherlands
  • 01/11 Merleyn, Nijmegen, Netherlands
  • 02/01 Muziekcentrum, Dranouter, Belgium

» iamoak.com

HCTF review of Pictures of the Floating World

No comments:

Post a Comment