April 03, 2019

Band of Skulls: Love Is All You Love

English rock act Band of Skulls are down to a duo since their drummer called it Matt Hayward quits. Foe their new album Love Is All You Love Russell Marsden (guitar, vocals) and Emma Richardson (bass, vocals) enlisted the services for Eagles Of Death Metal drummer Julian Dorio and it worked out swimmingly. Dorio brought an extra bit of hard rock as part of the equation. Producer Richard X urged them to play live as the tapes rolled.

Their upbeat brand of fuzzy garage rock has evolved into a more melodic approach over the years and Sound of You is as close as they ever got in trying to write a power ballad. Fans of their loud and sexy side will enjoy the call-response in Not The Kind Of Nothing and Cool Your Battles.

Love Is All You Love is released via So Recordings. Release date: April 12.

  1. Carnivorous
  2. That's My Trouble
  3. Love Is All You Love
  4. Not The Kind Of Nothing
  5. Cool Your Battles
  6. Sound Of You
  7. Thanks A Lot
  8. We're Alive
  9. Speed Of Light
  10. Gold

Live dates:
  • 04/11 Central Hall, Southampton, United Kingdom
  • 04/12 St Georges Church, Brighton, United Kingdom
  • 04/14 The Tramshed, Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • 04/15 Komedia, Bath, United Kingdom
  • 04/16 Islington Assembly Hall, London, United Kingdom
  • 04/17 The Stoller Hall, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • 04/18 St Luke's Church, Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • 05/02 Mercury Lounge, New York, NY
  • 05/06 The Echo, Los Angeles, CA
  • 07/26 Standon Calling, Standon, United Kingdom

» bandofskulls.com

No comments:

Post a Comment