July 10, 2018

No No Instigator: Dark Is Not What Irks Me Deep Inside the Realm

Croatian post-punk trio No No Instigator don't take themselves too seriously with songs about imaginary vegan cat (a way cooler concept than tan imaginary friend) and wondering about the diet of Lydia Lunch. Some of it is in their native tongue, nn is in German, but they stick to English mostly and. Changes are that albums by New Order, Sisters of Mercy, The Cure, Trio and The Pixies, and X-Ray Spex are in heavy rotation at their rehearsal space.

They sound harsh and upbeat, a far cry from the dead serious outlook on life that is commonly associated with this genre.

Dark Is Not What Irks Me Deep Inside the Realm is a self-released album. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from their website.

  1. Das Srae
  2. Dečko koji obećava
  3. What Lydia Lunch Eats for Dinner
  4. Dosada
  5. My Imaginary Vegan Cat
  6. nn
  7. Middle East Girl
  8. No Talent
  9. Modern Delusion

» No No Instigator on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment