April 11, 2018

Barely Autumn: Barely Autumn

Brussels based soft-spoken indie band Barely Autumn put the drums and the vocals in the spotlight on their self-titled album. With shards of dream pop, shoegaze and an overall pastoral vibe that gets a kick in the butt by the twin electric guitars every now and then they make case for how the shy and introvert ones can deal with loss.

Trying to be different and getting away from insecurities and fears is a challenge that only a few can pull off successfully. It all comes together in the album's standout track Fame. By stating to accept that it's OK to be the persona that comes naturally, Barely Autumn sidesteps all the bravado and pitfalls of rock stardom.

Barely Autumn:
Nico Kennes: vocals, guitar
Bram Vandermotte: drums
Gil Persoons: bass
Xavier Van Rillaer: guitar, keys

Barely Autumn is released thru Zealrecords (vinyl, CD, digital).

  1. All My Heroes Are Dead
  2. Losing Ground
  3. Go Your Way
  4. Goodbye / Farewell
  5. Songs
  6. Ronny
  7. Innocence
  8. Fame
  9. Leave This Place
  10. Coming Home
  11. Death of Me

» Barely Autumn on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment