February 01, 2018

Ten Hut: Clean

Dutch septet Ten Hut are an eclectic party band who like to mix funk with the sounds of the Middle-East. They will have no trouble getting their audiences to dance their asses off at their live shows, but their latest EP Clean is just that. The playing is OK, but it's all rather lifeless. Their sound guy should record their shows and pick the best songs and jams for their next release. This EP will disappoint the folks who have picked this up after the show.

Ten Hut:
Lars Blakenburg: vocals
Bas Gaakeer: guitar, vocals
Kay Hasselbaink: bass
Daan Janssen: trombone, vocals
Koen de Jong: saxophone
Miklós Kuijper: trumpet, flugelhorn
Cees Oosterhuis: drums

Clean is a self-released EP Buy it from their website. Release date: February 10.

  1. Freshwater Crab
  2. Baraáh
  3. The More Crazy
  4. Decaf
  5. Clean Cut

Live date:
  • 02/17 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Sugarfactory (EP release show)

» ten-hut.nl

No comments:

Post a Comment