June 21, 2017

Moby & The Void Pacific Choir: More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse

Moby has released the highly political album More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse. Aided by The Void Pacific Choir he speaks out about environmental issues and the toupet-wearing idiot who has moved into a building at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue. This collection of high energy electro-rock songs is proof that you don't have to be a folkie with a battered acoustic to get mad at the powers that be.

More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse is a self-released album. Buy it (CD, vinyl, digital) from his website. Also available as a free download. Full stream on Soundcloud.

in 2016, moby & the void pacific choir released these systems are failing, an indictment of our current political and cultural climate. this gleeful look at our dystopian culture continues this summer with more fast songs about the apocalypse.

the music is free here, but if you want to pay for it just give money to your favorite charity. the issues that i’m personally most concerned about are: animal rights, factory farming, climate change, and women’s rights. oh, and electoral reform here in the usa. but it’s up to you!
  1. Silence
  2. A Softer War
  3. There's Nothing Wrong With The World There's Something Wrong With Me
  4. Trust
  5. All The Hurts We Made
  6. In This Cold Place
  7. If Only A Correction Of All We've Been
  8. It's So Hard To Say Goodbye
  9. A Happy Song

» moby.com

No comments:

Post a Comment