April 04, 2017

Low Society: new album "Sanctified" drops May 1

Memphis based screaming blues act Low Society will release their third album Sanctified on May 1st. Husband Sturgis Nikides (guitar) and wife Mandy Lemons (vocals) laid the groundwork for the tracks during their tour in Belgium and Holland last year:

This is our 3rd album, and a trans-Atlantic production with native Belgians Jacky Verstraeten on bass and Bart De Bruecker on drums, as well as Memphis legend Rick Steff back on the keys, also, our good friend Brian Hawkins on the jaw harp. The rhythm tracks were recorded at Closed Session Recording Studio in Roeselare, Belgium, by Kristof Maes. All additional recording and tracks were done back home - at American Recording Studio in Memphis, TN, with engineer Will Danger.

Preorder from their website. Orders placed before May 1st will receive a personalized, signed CD plus an exclusive download, the unedited extended version of Angel From Montgomery.

  1. Angel From Montgomery
  2. The Raccoon Song
  3. The Freeze
  4. Sanctified
  5. River Of Tears
  6. Nina
  7. Drowning Blues
  8. New York City Boy #3
  9. Here Comes The Flood
  10. I'd Rather Go Blind
Live date:
  • 04/22 Clarksdale, MS @ Juke Joint Festival

They will be on tour in Europe in October and November, playing shows in Belgium and Holland.

» screaminblues.com
» Low Society on Facebook

HCTF review of You Can't Keep A Good Woman Down.

No comments:

Post a Comment