February 16, 2017

The Right Now: Postcard

Chicago based funky soul band The Right Now have released Postcard, another single from their forthcoming album Starlight. They come close to modern day R&B with this one, but the track has a nifty brass arrangement and gradually builds up to a show of vocal pyrotechnics.

Starlight is a self-released album. Preorder (vinyl, CD, digital) from their website. The translucent blue 150g vinyl LP has 8 tracks (That's Enough and Everything Is Broken are not included) and comes a download card for all 10. Release date: February 24.

Live dates:
  • 03/25 Founder's Brewery, Grand Rapids, MI
  • 03/26 Tiffin University @ Marion Center, Tiffin, OH
  • 03/27 Bullfrog Brewery, Williamsport, PA
  • 03/28 Spirit, Pittsburgh, PA
  • 03/29 Plaid Room Records, Loveland, OH
  • 03/30 MOTR, Cincinnati, OH
  • 03/31 The Jazz Kitchen, Indianapolis, IN
  • 04/01 Acme Feed & Seed, Nashville, TN
  • 04/14 The Hideout, Chicago, IL
  • 04/21 Shank Hall, Milwaukee, WI

» therightnow.com

HCTF review of Starlight.

No comments:

Post a Comment