February 27, 2017

The Right Now: Everything Is Broken

Chicago based funky soul band The Right Now have released Everything Is Broken, another single from their new album Starlight. They are not afraid to go political with this one, pointing fingers at rampant consumerism and cheap labour.

Starlight is a self-released album. Buy ir (vinyl, CD, digital) from their website. The translucent blue 150g vinyl LP has 8 tracks (That's Enough and Everything Is Broken are not included) and comes a download card for all 10.

Live dates:
  • 03/25 Founder's Brewery, Grand Rapids, MI
  • 03/26 Tiffin University @ Marion Center, Tiffin, OH
  • 03/27 Bullfrog Brewery, Williamsport, PA
  • 03/28 Spirit, Pittsburgh, PA
  • 03/29 Plaid Room Records, Loveland, OH
  • 03/30 MOTR, Cincinnati, OH
  • 03/31 The Jazz Kitchen, Indianapolis, IN
  • 04/01 Acme Feed & Seed, Nashville, TN
  • 04/14 The Hideout, Chicago, IL
  • 04/21 Shank Hall, Milwaukee, WI

» therightnow.com

HCTF review of Starlight.

No comments:

Post a Comment