December 03, 2016

Black Sugar Transmission: The Aughts Vol 3: Telephones Take Over The World

NYC singer and guitar ace Andee Blacksugar has released Vol 3 of his Black Sugar Transmission re-recordings for his monthly EP series The Aughts. Vol 3: Telephones Take Over The World contains six songs crossing the border between glam and hard rock, It can be bought from his webshop.

The Aughts is a new monthly series of 6-song EP releases. These are brand new re-recordings of songs I originally wrote/recorded on my trusty 4-track machine roughly between 2000 and 2006 (also known as the P*S*K era).

I revisited these old tunes recently and was surprised at how many of them I really liked. This led to the idea that it would be fun to re-record them with my current-day, all-grown-up, digital recording tools. This isn't to say I've slathered these songs in production; rather, I've tried to keep the original spirit of the 4-track versions, but with better sounds and performances.
  1. Get Up And Fight
  2. Time Is Up
  3. Big Hearts Die For Their Art
  4. Baby Let's Burn!
  5. Wish U Were Here
  6. Tornado Skies


HCTF review of In The City's Arms.

No comments:

Post a Comment