September 08, 2016

False Heads: Weigh In

London garage punk rock trio False Heads keep churning out high energy lo-fi singles. Their latest, Weigh In, packs the punch of Queens of the Stone Age plus an instantly hummamble vocal line. After a false ending (no pun intended) they return for a few very loud extra bars, tapping into their reserves in order to go with a bang.

False Heads:
Luke Griffiths: vocals, guitar
Barney Nash: drums
Jake Elliott: bass

Weigh In is released thru 25 Hour Convenience Store. Release date: October 7th.

Live dates:
  • 09/18 Ramsbottom @ Ramsbottom Festival
  • 09/23 Leeds @ Double Denim @ Verve Bar
  • 09/29 London @ Water rats (Scruff of The Neck presents)
  • 10/15 Manchester @ Star and Garter
  • 11/05 London @ Water Rats (This Feeling presents)
  • 11/26 Leeds @ Kapooza Festival

» False Heads on Facebook

HCTF review of Thick Skin.

No comments:

Post a Comment