August 14, 2016

Itchy Teeth: Itchy Teeth

Retro Britpop quartet Itchy Teeth cut their the tracks for their self-titled debut album in true old school fashion, recording it mostly live in just one day in Berlin. Relentless touring turned them into a tight unit, with a penchant for Sixties pop. Melody comes first, with strqaightforward rhythm section lying a solid foundation.

It's all been done before, but Itchy Teeth have plenty of swagger and confidence to hold their own. Rock bands have been singing about teenage angst, girls and trying to fit in without selling out for decades. Itchy Teeth honour that tradition, with their blend of The Kinks, The Beatles and The Faces that is unequivocally English. No wonder that Ronnie Wood loves them so much.

Itchy Teeth is released thru Fourtwenty Records.

  1. Time Machine
  2. Red Light Mary
  3. Original Fool
  4. Solid Gold Tooth
  5. Silhouette
  6. Face I Can Trust
  7. Modern Man
  8. Monday's Fool
  9. Teenager Permanently
  10. Terrible Thing

Live dates:
  • 08/14 London, UK @ Birthdays (album release party)
  • 08/19 Ferrara, Italy @ Puedes Summer Night
  • 08/20 Messina, Italy @ Pas De Trai Festival
  • 08/25 Padua, Italy @ Rock In Village Festival
  • 09/02 Kent, UK @ Smugglers Record Festival
  • 09/10 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Magneet Festival
  • 09/29 Rome, Italy @ Le Mura
  • 09/30 Montebelluna, Italy @ Montebelluna, Italy
  • 10/19 Margate, UK @ Tom Thumb Theatre
  • 10/20 Brixton, UK @ The Windmill
  • 10/21 Deal, UK @ The Lighthouse
  • 10/23 Whitstable, UK @ Duke of Cumberland


No comments:

Post a Comment