March 01, 2016

Wolf Solent: EP//3

photo: Simon Godley

When March starts drawing to a close there are two things you can count on: Spring is in the air and the release of a new Wolf Solent EP, the one-man project from UK multi-instrumentalist Danny Trew Barton. For the third year in a row he delivers an intimate set of post-psych lo-fi quirky tunes, wrapped into gentle melodies. He has thrown in a smattering of old school drums beats and electronics (From You), but he relies on his guitar and whispered vocals for the bulk of the tracks.

Barton is like a patient fisherman - once you're hooked you can't stop listening, whether he is sounding almost cheerful (Too Saddle) or weaving an intricate instrumental tapestry (Trucked). Is it March 2017 yet?

EP//3 is released on Sea Records. Limited edition CD (100 copies) in silkscreen sleeve. Release date March 25th.

  1. Don't Hold Back
  2. From You
  3. Beneath The Fire
  4. Too Saddle
  5. Trucked
  6. Countless Minds
  7. Merged

Live dates:
  • 03/24 York @ DUSK (EP Launch Party)
  • 03/25 London @ The Victoria (Dalston)
  • 03/25 Leeds @ Nation of Shopkeepers (w/ Bernard & Edith)


HCTF review of the EP // 2.

No comments:

Post a Comment