April 26, 2015

Diamondwolf: Your Time Has Come

Folk duo Alicia Dara and Glen Cooper had been on the Seattle music scene for many years before they formed Diamondwolf, focusing on vocal harmonies about halfway country and rock. Their first full-length Your Time Has Come is like a favorite blanket, soft and warm, thanks to the basic tracks being recorded in open room on Vashton Island. No piece of software comes close to superb natural acoustics.

With their impressive array of guitar sounds - Nashville fingerpickings, West Coast pop, power chords, Southern Rock et al., Diamondwolf is a barebones version of the Tedeschi Trucks Band playing in the comfort of your own home. As versatile multi-instrumentalists they only needed a bit of outside help for piano, keys and cello. Sad songs without Hollywood endings that run deep.

Alicia Dara: vocals, nashville accoustic, slide guitar, drums/percussion, dulcimer
Glen Cooper: vocals, accoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass
Jason Staczek: Hammond B-3, piano
Danna Theilen: cello

Your Time Has Come is a self-released album. Buy it from their website. Release date: April 7th.

  1. When I Rise
  2. Cool Blue Fire
  3. Crasher
  4. Unbound (You Know My Name)
  5. Swan Song
  6. Supermoon
  7. Burn Him Down
  8. Limited Time
  9. Across The Water
  10. Mantra

Live date:
  • 05/13 Seattle, WA @ El Corazon (supporting Grayson Erhard)

» diamondwolfmusic.com

No comments:

Post a Comment