March 20, 2015

Vaadat Charigim: Sinking As A Stone

Vaadat Charigim ("Exceptions Committee" in Hebrew) is at the forefront of the shoegaze scene in Israel. Their sophomore album Sinking As A Stone is rather bleak, a harsh look at the current state of affairs in the Middle-East. Lead single Ein Li Makom. Tracks like Hadavar Haamiti and Imperia Achrona are dark, depressing and captivating all rolled into one. This trio is serious about their music, hammering home their philosophy. Turn it up or turn it down, in both cases resistance is futile.

Vaadat Charigim:
Juval Haring: guitar, vocals
Juval Guttmann: drums
Dan Bloch: bass

Sinking As A Stone will be released in the US via Burger Records. Release date: May 5th.

  1. Neshel
  2. Hadavar Haamiti
  3. Klum
  4. Ein Li Makom
  5. Imperia Achrona
  6. At Chavera Sheli
  7. Hashiamum Shokea

Live dates:
  • 05/09 Austin Psych Fest, Austin, TX
  • 05/13 Echo, Los Angeles, CA
  • 05/14 Constellation Room, Santa Ana, CA
  • 05/15 Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco, CA
  • 05/18 Bunk Bar, Portland, OR
  • 05/20 Barboza, Seattle, WA
  • 05/22 Baby's All Right, Brooklyn, NY

» Vaadat Charigim on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment