February 20, 2015

The Bright Young People: Sunshine Town EP

Welsh garage rock trio The Bright Young People are tearing it up on their Sunshine Town EP. Embraced by Ian McCulloch (Echo & The Bunnymen), who produced their debut single Liberties. They landed a record deal with the 25 Hour Convenience Store label ran by The Libertines drummer Gary Powell, they mix glam rock with grunge and the sonic assault of The Stooges and The Velvets. This is a bunch of catchy, grainy songs about loneliness and getting screwed. To be played at top volume. All the way up to 11.

The Bright Young People:
Lee Dawson: guitar, vocals
Jack Lewis Jones: bass
Casey Ingram: drums

The Sunshine Town EP is released thru 25 Hour Convenience Store. Release date: March 23rd. Pre-order from iTunes.

  1. Solitude
  2. The Last Time
  3. Liberties
  4. Losing Face
  5. Sunshine Town

Live dates:
  • 02/20 John Kennedy's XFM Remedy Night @ Tram & Social, Tooting, London (w/ The Bohicas)
  • 02/21 Camden Barfly, London
  • 04/28 Camden Barfly, London (w/ The Jacques)

» The Bright Young People on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment