November 06, 2014

The Person & The People: What A Drag

photo: Katie Mallory

The Person & The People play melodic college rock with a psychedelic twist. Their new album What A Drag will feel at home next bands like La Cerca, early R.E.M. and Half Japanese. The St. Paul based quartet likes to add a bit of weirdness to their songs, lyrically and sonically. By throwing curve balls in tracks like Year Long Drought and Human Blimp Sees Flying Saucer, with their out-of-the-box approach, listeners are invited to play it again (and again) to find out what the fuck was going on in the background.

The Person & The People:
Nick Costa: guitars, keyboards, vocals
Sam Sanford: guitars, keyboards, vocals
Andy Sanford: bass, vocals
Adam Mallory: drums, percussion

What A Drag is released on Land Ski Records.

  1. Run
  2. I Get Weird
  3. Unwind
  4. Vitamin C
  5. Don’t Fear The Richard
  6. Give Me More
  7. What You Do
  8. Human Blimp Sees Flying Saucer
  9. Brooklyn
  10. Wrong Way
  11. Year Long Drought
  12. NYC Freakout

Live date:
  • 12/11 Triple Rock Social Club, Minneapolis, MN

» The Person & The People on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment