November 02, 2014

Hoochie Coochie Men: Big Blue Tree

Folk-tinged blues rockers Hoochie Coochie Men carry on the tradition of melodic 12-bar music that looks back to Buddy Guy and Allman Brothers Band. Their self-released new single Big Blue Tree is tailor-made for classic rock radio shows looking for some fresh content. The Easton, PA quintet offers pretty good harmonizing on top of a toe-tapping back beat.

Hoochie Coochie Men:
Zach Gold: vocals, guitar
Joey Tumulty: vocals, keyboards
Alex Musso: slide/lead guitar
Grant Kempski: bass
Brian Duke: drums

Live dates:
  • 11/14 Sarah Street Grill, Stroudsburg, PA
  • 11/15 Legendary Dobbs, Philadelphia, PA
  • 12/18 The Bowery Electric, New York, NY
  • 12/19 The Grape Room, Manayunk, PA
  • 12/20 DC House Jam, Washington, DC
  • 01/24 The Bitter End, New York, NY

» Hoochie Coochie Men on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment