October 08, 2014

Trey Anastasio Band: Fall tour, new album "Paper Wheels"

photo: Danny Clinch

The Trey Anastasio Band hits the road for a Fall tour, kicking off in Chicago. The new studio album Paper Wheels will be released in early 2015:

While much preparation went into Paper Wheels in terms of demos and rehearsals with TAB, the album was recorded in less than a week at The Barn, Anastasio's reconstructed barn-turned-rehearsal/recording studio located outside Burlington, Vermont. Inspired by the immediacy of Stax-era recordings, Anastasio and his band mates recorded the songs live, playing and singing together in one room and often requiring no more than one or two takes.

Paper Wheels was produced and engineered by Bryce Goggin, who helmed several Phish albums and has also partnered with Anastasio on previous solo projects, and mixed by Elliot Scheiner (Steely Dan, Van Morrison).

One of the album's tracks. Bounce is offered as a free download via trey.com. It's a ballad transforming itself into horns heavy soul anthem.

Live dates:
  • 11/28 Aragon Ballroom, Chicago, IL
  • 11/29 Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
  • 11/30 The National, Richmond, VA
  • 12/02 9:30 Club, Washington, DC
  • 12/03 9:30 Club, Washington, DC
  • 12/05 Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA
  • 12/06 Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA
  • 12/07 State Theatre, Portland, ME
  • 12/09 The Forum Theatre, Binghamton, NY
  • 12/11 Beacon Theatre, New York, NY
  • 12/12 Beacon Theatre, New York, NY
  • 12/13 Tower Theatre, Philadelphia, PA

» trey.com

No comments:

Post a Comment