October 08, 2014

The Franklys: What You Said

Garage rock quartet The Franklys have made a video for their new single What You Said. Fuzzy guitars, pounding drums and stomping bass hammer home the story behind a nasty break-up. You don't want to be that guy, caught in the midst of two angry Swedes, a Yank and a Brit.

What You Said will be released on October 13th on Electric Wood Records.

The Franklys:
Jennifer Ahlkvist: vocals, rhythm guitar
Fanny Broberg: lead guitar
Zoe Biggs: bass
Nicole Pinto: drums

Live dates:
  • 10/09 The Old Blue Last Shoreditch (single release party w/ Milk tooth and Elephantine), London, UK
  • 11/08 The South Sea Broomhill, Sheffield, UK
  • 11/14 Feelgood Halden (w/ Growing Despite), Halden, Norway
  • 11/15 Vanguard Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  • 11/21 Mothers Ruin, Bristol, UK
  • 11/29 John Peel Centre Stowmarket, Suffolk, UK
  • 12/13 The Forum Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
  • 01/10 Tooting Tram & Social Tooting, London, UK
  • 01/23 Buffalo Bar Islington, London, UK
  • 01/30 The Cookie Leicester, Leicester, UK
  • 02/27 The Rising Sun Arts Centre Reading, Reading, UK
  • 02/28 The Exchange Bristol, Bristol, UK

» thefranklys.com

HCTF review of Puppet.

No comments:

Post a Comment