August 20, 2014

The Persian Leaps: Drive Drive Delay

St. Paul, MN indie noise pop band The Persian Leaps are down to a trio on their new EP Drive Drive Delay. They had to tighten up their sound a bit and The Smiths no longer loom large on their alternative college rockers.

While retaining their knack for melody Hüsker Du, The Replacements and Dinosaur Jr come to fore in (Goodbye to) South Carolina and Truth = Consequences. Lead single Pretty Boy, with its early REM feel, is a dead ringer for heavy rotation on alternative late night radio.

The Persian Leaps:
Drew Forsberg: vocals, guitar
Brad Hendrickson: bass, vocals, additional guitar on "Pretty Boy"
Mike McCloskey: drums, vocals

Drive Drive Delay will be released on September 12, 2014 via Land Ski Records.

  1. Fire Starter
  2. Pretty Boy
  3. (Goodbye to) South Carolina
  4. Truth = Consequences
  5. Permission

Live date:
  • 09/06 Popcorn Tavern, La Crosse, WI


HCTF review of Praise Elephants.

No comments:

Post a Comment