June 10, 2014

The Moog: Unbound

Hungarian pop rockers The Moog are a quartet now, after guitar player Adam Bajor left the band. Their new single Unbound leans heavily more on lead singer Tonyo Szabo's keyboard skills. The New Romantics of the early Eighties have always been a big influence on their music, spiced up with a bit of powerpop.

Unbound can be slipped into the DJ set of retro dance nights. Hats off to the clear mix of Mark Needham, who been working his magic for 35 years. He can cue up the feel of yesteryear without sounding dated.

The Moog:
Tonyo Szabo: vocals, keyboards
Miguel Gyorgy: guitar
Csaba Szabo: bass
Gergo Dorozsmai: drums

Unbound is self-released single. Buy it from their iTunes.

» moog.hu

HCTF review of Seasons Change In The Underground.

No comments:

Post a Comment