May 12, 2014

The Peach Kings: Mojo Thunder

Paige McClain Wood (vocals) and Steven Trezevant Dies are The Peach Kings, a LA based duo who are into sexy, bluesy alternative rock. Think The Mynabirds without the politics. Thuer new EP Mojo Thunder has written late-night listening written all over it, with the whispered vocals of Say What and Hold On. The title track Mojo Thunder is served in two flavors. The original with its fuzzy feedback guitar pisses all over the rather bland Kent Rockafeller remix.

Mojo Thunder is a self-released EP. Buy it from their website. Release date: June 3.

  1. Mojo Thunder
  2. Hold On
  3. Be Around
  4. Say What
  5. Mojo Thunder (Kent Rockafeller Remix)

Live date:
  • 05/15 LA Weekly's ARTOPIA 2014, Los Angeles, CA


No comments:

Post a Comment