February 27, 2014

City Reign: See What It's Worth

Manchester quartet City Reign peddle rough around the edges garage rock with a melodic twist. They have made a video for their new single See What It's Worth. Pretty basic but catchy stuff with hard-hitting drums and passionate vocals - the kind of band you hope to run into in a pub who dares to book bands to entertain their clientele.

Singer Chris Bull and lead guitarist Michael Grice met each other at a Ryan Adams concert and decided to name the band after his City Rain, City Streets. They are currently working on their second full-length.

See What It's Worth will be released on Car Boot Records.

City Reign:
Ryan Ashton: bass
Duncan Bolton: drums
Chris Bull: guitar and vocals
Michael Grice: lead guitar

Live date:
  • 03/21 Gullivers, Manchester

» cityreign.net

No comments:

Post a Comment