January 17, 2014

Tower of Dudes: Make Your Own Culture

The Tower of Dudes have traversed the globe, adding eastern scales to their gypsy punk and inventing time signaturees on the spot. Based in Victoria, BC and sometimes in Prague, CZ they have captured their life on the road on the new album Make Your Own Culture is what says on the tin: fiercely independent, singing about dead end jobs (Morning), so-so products (Lower Shelf Taste) and having fun at the same time (the instrumental Let It Go). A great bar band that can reach the back of the crowd at of an outdoor festival as well.

Tower of Dudes:
Johnny Feelings: guitar & vocals
Tarah Masu: accordion & melodica & washboard
Urban Su: vibraphones & mandolin
Friendly: drums
Dirt M.D.: bass
Joel Fernandez: guitar and frosting

Make Your Own Culture is released on Velvet Rut Records. Buy it from their website. Release date: March 1.

  1. Make Your Own Culture
  2. Düm
  3. We Never Learn Anything
  4. Never Coming Down
  5. Station Wagon
  6. Pretty Special
  7. Lower Shelf Taste
  8. Party (Like You Used To Do)
  9. Let It Go
  10. 10,000 Hours
  11. Please Don't Bury Me Alive
  12. Morning

Live date:
  • 01/23 Logans, Victoria, BC
  • 03/14 Lucky Bar, Victoria, BC ((album release party)

» tod.cz

No comments:

Post a Comment