December 12, 2013

Herrek: A M

On the new EP A M Dutch singer Gerrit van der Scheer, front man of folk band Herrek reminisces about growing up in Papua, Indonesia. The songs were written when he as burning the midnight oil and a sense of paradise lost is predominant in the lyrics. Mainly acoustic the music moves at a slow, but captivating pace.

Herrek: A M

A M is released through Snowstar Records. Full stream on De Luisterpaal. The CD version is limited to 200 copies.

  1. Fading Waves
  2. The Roof
  3. Waking
  4. Waste
  5. Flood

Live date:
  • 12/13 Snowstar 10th Anniversary @ Tivoli, Utrecht, The Netherlands


No comments:

Post a Comment