September 23, 2013

Java Skull: The Devil's Looking For You

Marco Burro (guitar, vocals) and Onkel Jakob (drums) are Java Skull, a garage blues thrash duo from Copenhagen. Their new album The Devil's Looking For You, brings back the heyday of lowdown dirty rock. No solos, no shit, but first and foremost fun. Drenched in reverb and fuzz they make a lot of noise for a two-man band, raving about women who done them wrong and depressing hotel rooms. Recommended if you like The Cramps, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion and the 13th Floor Elevators.

Java Skull: The Devil's Looking For You

The Devil's Looking For You is released on Heptown Records on 10" inch vinyl. Also availalble on iTunes. Side A:

  1. Bullshit Blues
  2. Grave digger
  3. Velvet Claws
  4. Promises
Side B:
  1. Oubliette
  2. Shithole Hotel
  3. The Devil's Looking For You
  4. Friendly Fire

Live dates:
  • 09/25 Rössli Bar Reitschule, Bern, Switzerland
  • 09/27 Gaswerk, Winterthur, Switzerland
  • 09/28 Eldorado Bar, Biel/Bienne, Switzerland

» Java Skull on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment