February 14, 2013

Sensual Harassment: Escape from Alpha Draconis

NYC dance band Sensual Harassment are down to a duo, after band member John Barclay left to open a bar. Todd Thomas and Mike Sherburn are still very much in love with their particular brand of smart disco pop and have put together Escape from Alpha Draconis. It's a logical successor of their 2010 release Alpha Draconis. They have mixed the keyboards and drums upfront and the vocals sound a bit more British - think Jarvis Cocker or OMD caught in strobe lightning.

Sensual Harassment: Escape from Alpha Draconis

The six tracks have written floor filler all over them, but can be enjoyed in the comfort of your own home as well, provided that the audio set-up doesn't bury the vocals.

Sensual Harassment:
Todd Thomas: vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass
Mike Sherburn: bass, drums, keyboards

Escape from Alpha Draconis is a self-released EP. Download it for free from the band's website.

» sensualharassment.com

No comments:

Post a Comment