June 17, 2012

Black On Blues: A Tribute To The Black Keys

An impressive line-up of rock, punk and blues veterans has tackled The Black Keys catalog for a tribute album called Black on Blues. The album is set to be released on July 17. Pre-order available thru MusicDirect.com.

  1. Iggy Pop & Ginger Baker - Lonely Boy
  2. Walter Trout - Tighten Up
  3. Mike Zito & Cyril Neville - Girl Is on My Mind
  4. Tab Benoit - Gold on the Ceiling
  5. Leslie West - I Got Mine
  6. Papa Mali - When the Lights Go Out
  7. Oli Brown Band - Next Girl
  8. Dave Davies & Huw Lloyd-Langton - Money Maker
  9. Albert Lee - Howlin’ for You
  10. Pat Travers - Everlasting Light
  11. Larry McCray - Chop and Change
  12. Devon Allman & Mani Neumeier - Little Black Submarines

A free MP3 of Iggy Pop & Ginger Baker's version of Lonely Boy can be downloaded from Stereogum.

No comments:

Post a Comment