March 23, 2012

The Flaming Lips: "The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends" 2LP for Record Store Day

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends will be released on Record Store Day (April 21). It's a 2LP with tons of guests. Wayne Coyne explains how the band's psychedelic vinyl is pressed at A&R Records in Dallas.

Side 1:
  1. 2012 (featuring Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
  2. Ashes in the Air (featuring Bon Iver)
  3. Helping the Retarded to Know God (featuring Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)
Side 2:
  1. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (featuring Prefuse 73)
  2. Children of the Moon (featuring Tame Impala)
  3. That Ain't My Trip (featuring Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
  4. You, Man? Human? (featuring Nick Cave)
Side 3:
  1. I'm Working at NASA On Acid (featuring Lightning Bolt)
  2. Do It! (featuring Yoko Ono)
  3. Is David Bowie Dying? (featuring Neon Indian)
Side 4:
  1. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (featuring Erykah Badu)
  2. Thunder Drops (featuring New Fumes)
  3. I Don't Want You to Die (featuring Chris Martin of Coldplay)

The Flaming Lips will be hitting the Summer festival circuit:

  • 05/05 Murcia, Spain @ Estrella Levante SOS 4.8 Festival
  • 05/12 Chiba, Japan @ Metamorphose Spring 12, Makuhari Messe
  • 05/19 Atlanta, GA @ Party In The Park - Centennial Olympic Park
  • 06/01 Dallas, TX @ KXT's Summer Cut - The Super Happy Funtime Fest
  • 06/02 Houston, TX @ Free Press Summer Fest
  • 06/08 Porto, Portugal @ Primavera Sound Festival
  • 06/09 Manchester, UK @ Parklife Weekender
  • 07/07 Kongsberg, Norway @ Kongsberg Jazz Festival
  • 07/13 Ostrava, Czech Republic @ Colours of Ostrava
  • 07/15 Dour, Belgium @ Dour Festival
  • 07/27 Schönwalde/0Glien, Germany @ Greenville Festival


(Thanks: RJ)

No comments:

Post a Comment