December 20, 2011

Trucker Diablo: The Devil Rhythm

Big noise boys from Northern Ireland. Trucker Diablo self-released their The Devil Rhythm album, which is now gets another outing Californian rock speciality label Ripple Music with an extra track - the CD gives access to two bootleg quality live tracks recorded at the Download Festival).

Trucker Diablo is right in your face, with two loud guitars, pummeling bass and a punisher hitting the skins of drum kit. With all the mayhem clamoring for attention, the recording engineer rose to the occasion balancing things out - with al needles hovering in the red changes are that you end up with a muddy, murky sound that lacks oomph. The deviant vocals are halfway between C.F. Turner (BTO) and Carl Sentance. The testosterone filled lyrics deal with basic things: (beer, big trucks and getting into (girl) trouble). These guys have the potential to reach the upper reaches of big halls, and an appearance before a crowd of 6000 at Donington Park's renowned Download Festival got them rave reviews.

With The Devil Rhythm the quartet gives classic rock another lease on life. If you a parent, bring you kids to a show and make their ears bleed. And if you're a kid, bring your parents.

Trucker Diablo:
Tom Harte: guitar, vocals
Simon Haddock: guitar, vocals
Glenn Harrison: bass
Terry Crawford: drums

Trucker Diablo: The Devil Rhythm

The Devil Rhythm is released on Ripple Music. Release date: January 3rd (USA), February 6th (UK).

  1. Drink Beer, Destroy
  2. Juggernaut (feat. Ricky Warwick)
  3. Big Truck
  4. Stand Up and Fight
  5. Voodoo
  6. Never Too Late To Sin (featuring Matt Fitzsimons)
  7. Dirty Love
  8. Black and Blue
  9. When Angels Die
  10. Rattlehead
  11. Bonus track: Running Scared (previously unreleased)

Video: Trucker Diablo - Drink Beer, Destroy


No comments:

Post a Comment