June 22, 2011

The Mekons: new album "Ancient & Modern" 09/27

Legendary UK punk band The Mekons release a new album, Ancient & Modern, in September. Recording artists since 1979 they have influenced zillions of indie acts, none of which quite grasped the melodic sensitivity of the Leeds band.

  1. Warm Summer Sun
  2. Space In Your Face
  3. Geeshie
  4. I Fall Asleep
  5. Calling All Demons
  6. Ugly Bethesda
  7. Ancient & Modern
  8. Afar & Forlorn
  9. Honey Bear
  10. The Devil at Rest
  11. Arthur's Angel

The band will be on tour in the USA this Fall.

» myspace.com/mekons

No comments:

Post a Comment