May 12, 2011

Lou Reed: European tour, new live "Lollapalooza" DVD

Lou Reed
photo: Mikael Jansson

Lou Reed is on tour in Europe in July, playing shows in the UK, France and Italy. A new live DVD filmed during his appearance at the Lollopalooza Festival in Chicago in July 2009 is scheduled for a worldwide release in July 2011 by Sister Ray Enterprises. Songs performed on the DVD include Sweet Jane, Senselessly Cruel, Waves of Fear, Paranoia Key of E, and Walk on the Wild Side.

Lou Reed: vocals, guitar
Sarth Calhoun: processing, fingerboard continuum
Kevin Hearn: keyboard
Ulrich Kreiger – sax
Tony Smith: drums
Rob Wasserman: bass

Live dates:
  • 07/02 Paddock Wood, UK @ Hop Farm Music Festival
  • 07/04 London, UK @ HMV Hammersmith Apollo
  • 07/05 Paris, France @ Le Grand Rex
  • 07/08 Milan, Italy @ Arena Civica
  • 07/10 Pistoia, Italy @ Piazza Duomo
  • 07/16 Lecce, Italy @ Italia Wave Love Festival
  • 07/17 Carhaix, France @ Les Vieilles Charrues Festival
  • 07/18 Taormina, Italy @ Greek Theatre
  • 07/22 Gardone Riviera, Italy @ Nuovo Festival Del Vittoriale
  • 07/23 Solgliano Al Rubicone, Italy @ Piazza Matteotti
  • 07/25 Rome, Italy @ Luglio Suona Bene, Parco della Musica Cavea
  • 07/26 Lyon, France @ Les Nuits de Fourviere Festival


No comments:

Post a Comment