January 20, 2011

The Ploctones: new album, tour dates

The Plcotones recorded eight show during their 2010 Dutch tour. The best tracks have been selected for an as yet untitled new live album, which will be released this Spring. Anton Goudmit (guitar), Efraïm Trujillo (saxophone), Jeroen Vierdag (electric and double bass) and Martijn Vink (drums) continue their quest spreading their blend of jazz, funk and self-invented genres.

The new album will be presented at De Melkweg in Amsterdam.

Live dates:
  • 03/27 Deurne @ Jazz@Deurne
  • 04/22 Istanbul, Turkey @ Borusan Music House
  • 05/14 Amsterdam @ Melkweg (CD release party)
  • 05/27 Hoofddorp @ Meerjazz 2011
  • 06/03 Leiden @ Q-Bus
  • 06/04 Rotterdam @ Lantaren Venster

MP3: The Ploctones - Rrrita
MP3: The Ploctones - Paka Marijat

» ploctones.com

No comments:

Post a Comment