November 25, 2010

Baby Scream: Baby Scream

Dark powerpop from Argentina. The self-titled album by Baby Scream is an album with lush arrangements, folk musings, lounge lizard piano bits and great melodies that will go down well with fans of Jordan Galland, Jarvis Cocker, and The Real Tuesday Weld.

Baby Scream is a project run by singer and guitar player Juan Pablo Mazzola. As a self-proclaimed classic rock addict he comes up well-written lyrics that fit the music like a glove. His chosen subjects are mental illness, bombs in the playgrounds, just being lazy and girl trouble. With his borderline lackadaisical voice it may take some time to fully appreciate his short stories set to music approach.

Baby Scream:
Hernán Pascual: lead guitar
Juan Pablo Mazzola: vocals, rhythm guitar
Raúl Marcols: bass
Claudio Salas: drums

Baby Scream: Baby Scream

Baby Scream will be released in December on OK Records (UK) and Recorded Recordings Records (USA).

  1. Powerpop Crush
  2. Exile
  3. Jekyll & Hyde
  4. Mental Case
  5. The Ghost Of Valerie (Feat. Eric Dover)
  6. Watching The End of The World (On TV)
  7. Nipone
  8. Lazy
  9. What About You
  10. Twenty Seven


No comments:

Post a Comment