November 14, 2009

Neil Young: "Dreamin' man'"', back catalog audiophile pressings

Neil Young: Dreamin' Man

The release of the new Neil Young album Dreamin' Man has been pushed back to November 23rd. It is a complete live performance of his album Harvest Moon drawn from various solo acoustic shows in 1992.

  1. Dreamin' Man
  2. Such A Woman
  3. Old King Rap
  4. Old King
  5. One Of These Days
  6. Harvest Moon
  7. You and Me
  8. From Hank To Hendrix
  9. Unknown Legend
  10. Natural Beauty
  11. War of Man

Listen to a stream of Dreamin' Man.

For the Neil Young audiophiles with deep pockets: his first four solo albums get an audio upgrade:

As part of its ongoing Archives reissue campaign with legendary singer-songwriter Neil Young, Reprise Records will release re-mastered versions of the first four of Young’s classic solo albums, 1969’s Neil Young and Everybody Knows This is Nowhere, 1970’s After the Gold Rush, and 1972’s Harvest.

Available on November 23rd, each re-issue has been re-mastered from the original analog master tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios in Hollywood, CA. The albums are being reissued on both vinyl and compact disc.

The individual albums are being issued on 140 gram vinyl to retail. There is also a box set of the four albums pressed on audiophile 180 gram vinyl. Vinyl will be pressed at Pallas MFG/Germany—the world’s premiere record-pressing plant.

The box sets will be individually numbered in gold foil stamp and strictly limited to 3,000 units worldwide. The four albums will also be released on 24 karat gold CDs, packaged in Gary Burden designed cardboard wallet packs. The four gold CD albums are housed in a numbered slip case, limited to 2,500 worldwide.

The box sets and gold vinyl be be available only through and

No comments:

Post a Comment