October 03, 2009

Clarence Bucaro: New Orleans

The tracks for New Orleans, the "new" Clarence Bucaro album were committed to tape in a single six hour marathon session in 2004. The recordings were shelved and Bucaro moved on to record 'Till Spring in yet another city, New York. Then he remembered the tapes and blew of the dust, made some changes and now this ten songs can finally be heard.

With his falsetto he sometimes floats slightly above the music. It's about heartbreak and the unnamed girl must really hurt his feelings. New Orleans is a blue-eyed soul album with a New Orleans twist, courtesy of Kirk Joseph (founding member of the Dirty Dozen Brass Band), Doug Belote and Mike Burkhar.

Clarence Bucaro: New Orleans

New Orleans is released on Hyena Records. Release date: October 13th.

  1. Light in Your Eyes
  2. Matters of the Heart
  3. On my Coast
  4. Unfulfilled Love
  5. Standing on Old Grounds
  6. The Other End
  7. It’s Only You Tonight
  8. Let me Let Go of You
  9. Abandoned Mine
  10. Red Herring
Live dates:
  • 10/03 68 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY
  • 10/15 Clever Wines, New Orleans, LA (NOLA Album Release Party - w/ Kirk Joseph, Mike Burkhart and Carlo Nuccio)
  • 10/16 The Basement, Nashville, TN
  • 10/25 Public Assembly, Brooklyn, NY (w/ Jesse Barnez and Snarky Puppy)
  • 10/29 Green Note, London, UK
  • 10/31 Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (w/ Ruthie Foster)
  • 11/01 Het Perron, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • 11/20 The Mint, Los Angeles, CA (w/ Kirk Joseph, Walter Wofman, Joe Krown and Batiste)
  • 11/27 TUBA TUBA TUBA Festival, New Orleans, LA (w /Kirk Joseph)

» clarencebucaro.com

No comments:

Post a Comment