August 27, 2009

Velvet Underground: Singles 1966–69 7 x 7" Singles Box Set

Velvet Underground: Singles 1966–69 7 x 7 Box Set

The Velvet Underground were captured on 45 rpm mono singles, all of which failed to chart and are highly collectable these days. A replica box set containing the original four, two cancelled and a radio promo disc can never replace the real thing. The Box comes with vintage photos and new liner notes by Rolling Stone's David Fricke.

  1. All Tomorrow’s Parties b/w I'll Be Your Mirror (Verve VK-10427)
  2. unday Morning b/w Femme Fatale (Verve VK-10466)
  3. White Light/White Heat b/w Here She Comes Now (Verve VK-10560)
  4. White Light/White Heat b/w I Heard Her Call My Name (Cancelled single)
  5. Temptation Inside Your Heart b/w Stephanie Says (Cancelled single)
  6. What Goes On b/w Jesus (MGM K-14057)
  7. VU Radio Spot b/w VU Radio Spot 2 (MGM VU-1)

The set is released on September 15hth through Sundazed Music.


No comments:

Post a Comment